Hairless Chronicles – Remington Smooth & Silky

I gave up on shaving with cream and disposable razors somewhere in the year of 2002. Those things used to irritate the heck out of my skin! Then if I take a shower afterwards (or shave in the shower)… oh we’re talking about pure burning and wanting to peel my skin off. UGH!

It wasn’t until around 2002 when I worked at a nightclub at the front door. A friend that worked at the club with me always had smooth legs (well they looked smooth, I didn’t go around feeling other women’s legs – that’d be weird). I was compelled to ask her what she was using. This wasn’t a question to ask my mom. She told me hair on my legs were beautiful… OK, maybe when I was under 18 and really didn’t know any better (or cared)! But anyway…

My friend told me she used electric shavers. I was thrilled and couldn’t wait to buy one immediately. The next day, that’s exactly what I did.

Fast forward (to last week), I caved in and decided to buy a new electric shaver. I’ve literally been using the same one for the past thirteen years! Probably not the most sanitary, or ideal thing to do. Especially since the outer foils were broken and giving me scratches; and the whole thing wasn’t giving me the closest shave possible. I know, why’d it take me so long to buy a new one? Who knows.

So I purchased this heaven on earth piece of luxury for $38.99 plus tax at my local target. You can find the same one by clicking here.

 

The instructions suggests letting it charge for a full 24 hours before use. Let me tell you, it was worth the wait!

20151229_173524.jpg

I cannot stop looking at, or touching, my legs! I shaved my armpits (I’m so immature as that word makes me giggle “armpits” LOL), and other areas that I felt like removing hair.

I was so excited for this close shave that left my skin dang near perfect without signs of irritation. I told my husband, “I EVEN SHAVED MY BELLY BUTTON!”. His response, “Things you don’t want to hear your wife say.” LOL

I’ll spare your innocence and will only share a pic of my legs (pre-lathered up with lotion).

20151229_173019.jpg

By the way, skin looks so funny up close in a pic…

20151229_172738.jpg

But that’s it, basically baby’s butt smooth without a trace of a hair follicle. SOLD!

Let’s hope I don’t wait as long as another thirteen years before buying another one. However, if it doesn’t start to fall apart, she’s a keeper for unlimited years like the last one. Definitely a great investment.

It has to be smooth as my husband also stated, “Look, your pits aren’t all black!” *Sigh* But it’s true, smooth and hairless there as well.

 

Let's chat! Leave a reply...

