I Have Bad Days Too

I have a tough position, one of which I honestly wasn’t aware of. I am not oblivious to the fact that everyone goes through something. Something in the terms of negativity, violence, bad doctor’s report, unsatisfied self image, financial situations, just life altogether. But what I am blinded to is why I AM NOT allowed to share my situations of negativity.

You know how someone can tell you all of their problems, and you go back and forth trying to cheer them up? It’s a therapy session. Usually the other party leaves feeling better. Most of the time all we need is for someone to listen to us and our problems or current situations. Makes us feel cared about if someone is willing to listen.

Well if that’s the case, why is it that when I am dealing with something, the impression shown is I need to keep it to myself. I have shared some emotional things that I would go through, but the response would generally be… the noise of crickets… absolute silence… or no empathy at all, and feeling rushed to pull myself back together. Again, the feeling is like I am not allowed to share my “not so perfect” situations.

Most of the time it’s lonely, and it feels like a part of me must be isolated. To find comfort, I look for a reason or logic that would justify me having to pacify my feelings. At least something to make me feel better and less emotional.

More often than not, I try to use those negative emotions that are bottled up inside of me. I push to make that frustration my fuel for accomplishing my goals. It’s not always easy, sometimes it takes a while. But I cannot let negative energy stop me.

Am I the only one that have felt this way? Share your comments with me. Let’s chat.


MY Reference:

Matthew 5:3-12New International Version (NIV)

“Blessed are the poor in spirit,
    for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are those who mourn,
    for they will be comforted.
Blessed are the meek,
    for they will inherit the earth.
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
    for they will be filled.
Blessed are the merciful,
    for they will be shown mercy.
Blessed are the pure in heart,
    for they will see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers,
    for they will be called children of God.
10 Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness,
    for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

11 “Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. 12 Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

 

2 thoughts on “I Have Bad Days Too

  1. Aquilla, I completely understand what you are going through and I thank u for sharing. I would/could be a listening ear for you that has positive feedback and empathy for whatever situation you are going through. I may be able to relate. Anyhow, thanks for being personal in your blog… #inspiration

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat! Leave a reply...

