LEE DAVENPORT is #victorysimage!

lee-davenport
Lee Davenport – Atlanta, GA (Detroiter by birth, Atlanta Peach by choice!)

I met Davenport on Instagram (@learnwithlee.realtor). Her page looked interesting, informative, and fun.

I searched the hashtag Atlanta (#Atlanta) to find women who are engaged with their life and loving every moment of it. Davenport’s page demonstrated how she is her own image of victory.

Check out her responses to the questions below.

Q: Profession? What gets you out of the bed each morning?
A:
I am a REALTOR, who trains and blogs on real estate tech and industry best practices.  I get out of bed because I love helping others succeed – this is both within my church/community and in the world of real estate sales.  Specific to real estate, after spending years as a real estate investor, property manager, sales agent, and managing broker of 3 realty offices simultaneously, I get it!  I know that many real estate professionals struggle with building a thriving business (especially with the right technology); and, each day I wake up to knock another layer of stress, anxiety, and confusion off the shoulders of my fellow REALTORS.

Q: What makes you feel victorious?
A:
Serving. I know that may seem odd, like a paradox.  But, I believe that the highest level of leadership and success is when we can help others duplicate our wins and succeed in their own right.  I love when my clients (and really any and everyone) overcome a pain-point or challenge that they once thought was an impossible hurdle.  We all know what it is like to be discouraged and ill-matched for a task (whether that is a work assignment, motherhood, saving for retirement, caring for an ill loved one, etc.) so it is something to see a breakthrough happen.  Instead of giving up, they are kicking down the obstacles and taking names!

Q: What advice would you give to another person following in your footsteps?
A:
The most important aspect of my journey has been my support system.  I am quick to eliminate “haters” from my inner circle.  Now, I don’t mean people that will tell me the truth, especially when things really are a bad idea, but rather those that want to undermine my success. I have had inspiring, encouraging, truth-telling people on my team from Day 1 and I know that has helped me keep moving forward.  Most importantly, my support system foremost includes Jesus Christ because:

“Even if my father and mother abandon me, the LORD will take care of me.” Psalm 27:10 GOD’S WORD® Translation

Meaning as great as my human relationships (with family, friends, mentors, etc.) may be, they can ALL fail at some point or another but God never will.  I rely on Him as my ultimate Advisor and Business Partner.

Q: Do you have a “beauty secret” (either for makeup, OR personality)?
A:
Funny you should ask because I was just discussing this with a fellow REALTOR who has the same secret!  Most people think I wear adorable dresses, which I appreciate.  They think I love being feminine, which is partly true.  But my secret is that I wear dresses because they are easy as a one piece lol.  No coordination of what top to go with what pants/shorts/skirt.  So I save time by having a closet full of dresses.

Accompanying this interview is an article that Davenport was featured in for the online publication Altanta Agent Magazine. Read that article by CLICKING HERE.

Left: “Me and my bae at my office” Armando Asebedo Jr (Armie)
Right: Me serving as the Liasion for the Atlanta Board of Realtors 2015 Leadership Development Program

Let's chat! Leave a reply...

