Finally Trying This…

image

I don’t know why I was so excited to try THIS wine. I’ve heard about this type of wine for over 5 years (before we had our daughter), and this is the first time trying it… geesh. WHY did I want to try this particular wine? Probably because of it’s high alcohol content lol 🍷 (…and I’ve already had a glass before writing this).

This happens to be the SWEETEST wine in the history of SWEET! If you love taking a spoonful of sugar and shoveling that in your mouth for dessert… have one glass of this vino to satisfy that sugar craving. This bottle cost a nearly $8.00. Maybe the more expensive ones taste better? *Shrugs* …Let me know if you know the deets about Ports!

I usually can’t taste the fruit in my wines. Like I said before, I am not a wine connoisseur (yet)… But in this handsome glass of sugar, I mean wine, I can taste every bit of Concord grapes… It just taste like grape juice!

I don’t think I’ll purchase this wine again… I’m still more of a Sauvignon Blanc or Cabernet Sauvignon kind of girl… and if I’m feeling fancy, Riesling or Champagne for me please… *cheers*

Hey, what’s your fav wine? Leave comments with your fav food to pair it with.

Let's chat! Leave a reply...

